Philippine Constitution (1987)

(Full text also here)

Article I. National Territory
Article II. Declaration of Principles and State Policies
Article III. Bill of Rights
Article IV. Citizenship
Article V. Suffrage
Article VI. The Legislative Department
Article VII. The Executive Department
Article VIII. The Judicial Department
Article IX. Constitutional Commissions
Article X. Local Government
Article XI. Accountability of Public Officers
Article XII. National Economy and Patrimony
Article XIII. Social Justice and Human Rights
Article XIV. Education, Science & Technology, Arts, Culture & Sports
Article XV. The Family
Article XVI. General Provisions
Article XVII. Amendments and Revisions
Article XVIII. Transitory Provisions

Brief History of the 1987 Constitution:

Wnen the late Pres. Ferdinand E. Marcos was deposed, the next president, Pres. Corazon C. Aquino, promulgated on 25 February 1986 a Provisional (Freedom) Constitution. Immediately thereafter, Pres. Aquino created a Constitutional Commission to frame a new constitution, which was ratified in a plebiscite on 2 February 1987. This is also the effectivity date of the Constitution of the .

Subscribe to Receive Updates

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

“Like” eLegal Forum in Facebook

Report Dead Links

Links within a post may no longer be working. Please report these dead links to us so we could make the necessary corrections. Click here to report. Thank you.

Follow Atty.Fred for other relevant discussions in law and other topics.